"Are you OK?" Please register to enjoy the online Showcase of the Artists-in-Residence Programme! - 無限亮 No Limits

Zoom screen-capture of performers

Zoom screen-capture with performers

A heart-warming reflection on a pandemic-scarred world, featuring performers with different abilities from Hong Kong and Wales as the finale of the Artists-in-Residence Programme

“No Limits”, co-presented by the Hong Kong Arts Festival (HKAF) and The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust, aims to nurture a barrier-free environment and promote inclusiveness and understanding through the arts. In addition to presenting and producing inclusive performances, a Roundtable and Artists-in-Residence (AIR) Programme are integral parts of the annual series of events.

Hijinx, from Wales, is one of Europe’s leading inclusive theatre companies. It has created a string of bold and exhilarating productions which engaged artists with learning disabilities and/or autism every step of the way, who painstakingly challenge perceptions of what theatre can be and how it should be made.

This year’s “No Limits” AIR is an innovative collaboration between the two organisations. Through a series of online workshops, participants with different abilities from Hong Kong and Wales were able to experience the joy of theatre and express their creativity guided by Hijinx’s creative team and Hong Kong playwright/director Michelle Li.

A number of workshops were held on Zoom in January and February where participants were introduced to Hijinx’s devising process and learnt the basics of improvisation. The final online Showcase will be presented live in March as the result of hours of rehearsal put in by the creative team and the participants.

Are you OK?, as the Showcase is named, reflects on a world turned upside down and inside out by the pandemic. Even though life may not seem OK when we are unable to see the people we miss or go to the places we cherish, we can still draw comfort from a heartfelt question as simple as Are you OK? While things are not quite OK for many of us, Are you OK? offers much needed reassurance that we are indeed OK when people are ready to stretch out a helping and caring hand to each other.

Are you OK? will be streamed live from the performers’ homes in Hong Kong and Wales at 12pm(UK)/8pm(HK) on 6 March. The performance is in English and Cantonese.

To register for the Showcase, please go to: https://go.nolimits.hk/AIR2021regen

More information about the AIR Programme and the Showcase can be found on: https://go.nolimits.hk/AIR2021en

If you have any enquiries, please contact Mr. Wilson Fung, Outreach Coordinator of “No Limits”.

Tel: 2828 4977         WhatsApp: +852 2828 4949
Fax: 2824 2100        Email: outreach@nolimits.hk

Co-presented by

Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust

Strategic Supporting Partner

Back to top

– 《你OK嗎?》藝術家進駐計劃網上展演 ,請即登記欣賞!

Zoom screen-capture with performers

面對疫情肆虐的世界做出暖心迴響——香港和威爾斯不同能力人士共同演出,展示藝術家進駐計劃最終成果

「無限亮」計劃由香港藝術節及香港賽馬會慈善信託基金聯合主辦,致力創造無障礙,無限制的環境,並透過藝術來探索及推動社會共融。除了呈現及製作共融表演藝術節目,「無限亮」每年也會舉辦圓桌討論及藝術家進駐計劃。

來自英國威爾斯的盞鬼劇團是享譽歐洲的共融劇團,創作了一連串讓人喜出望外的大膽作品。眾多學習障礙和/或自閉症藝術家參與到每個環節中去,苦心挑戰劇場的既有觀念:什麼是戲劇,又應如何創作。

今年的藝術家進駐計劃,「無限亮」邀請盞鬼劇團以新鮮方式合作。在盞鬼劇團創作團隊及本地戲劇藝術家李婉晶的指引下,來自香港本地和威爾斯的不同能力參與者,通過一系列網上工作坊,體驗劇場的快樂,施展自己的創意。

本次計劃全程通過網上視訊軟件進行。一月至二月期間,數個網上工作坊讓參與者了解盞鬼劇團的編作方式,學習即興表演的基礎。在大量網上排練後,網上展演在三月會以直播方式進行,展示創作團隊和參與者的共同創作成果。

《你OK嗎?》一如其名,是對因疫情天翻地覆的世界發出的思考與疑問。當我們見不到思念的人,去不了心愛之地,生活也許看起來並不OK。但我們仍然可以通過一個簡單又溫暖的問題得到慰藉:「你OK嗎?」。當生活對我們中許多人並不那麼友善,《你OK嗎?》就像一顆亟需的定心丸,讓我們知道,當人們願意伸出關愛之手,彼此幫助,我們就真的是OK的。

《你OK嗎?》將於3月6日英國時間中午12點 / 香港時間晚上8點由各位演員於香港及威爾斯家中直播。節目以英語及粵語演出。

欣賞網上展演,請於以下網址登記:https://go.nolimits.hk/AIR2021-reg

更多關於藝術家進駐計劃及網上展演的訊息,請前往以下網址:https://go.nolimits.hk/AIR2021

如有查詢,請與「無限亮」外展統籌馮顯峰先生聯絡。
電話:2828 4977   WhatsApp:+852 2828 4949
電郵:outreach@nolimits.hk      傳真:2824 2100

聯合主辦

香港賽馬會慈善信託基金

策略支持伙伴

Back to top