Hamlet by Teatro La Plaza - 無限亮 No Limits

Hamlet by Teatro La Plaza
Hamlet by Teatro La Plaza
Hamlet by Teatro La Plaza

Performance Details

In-venue Programme

  • 8 Mar 2024 (Fri) 8pm #
    9 Mar 2024 (Sat) 8pm #
    10 Mar 2024 (Sun) 3pm
    Date:
  • Auditorium, Kwai Tsing Theatre
    Venue:
  • $180, $100
    Ticket:

Buy now

Share

No Limits PLUS

Programme Content

A bold, joyous and thought-provoking new perspective on a classic work

Teatro La Plaza from Lima, Peru presents a bold reimagining of Shakespeare’s classic work, told by and for those who struggle to be accepted.

Sharing their desires and frustrations, a group of young people with Down syndrome take the stage with a freely adapted version of Hamlet. Constructed around Shakespeare’s original text and personal anecdotes from the actors’ lives, the production explores the play’s central, existential question: “To be or not to be?” As the characters examine the impact on individuals whose lives have historically been considered a burden or a social waste, the audience is forced to consider the value and meaning of existence in a contemporary world where human worth is measured against unattainable standards of efficiency, production and beauty.

Blending personal monologues, classical drama, pop music, dance and wry humour, Teatro La Plaza’s Hamlet offers an eye-opening and provocative look at questions of inclusion and discrimination – making us question our own perceptions and values, but ultimately presenting a joyous celebration of life and theatre in all forms.

Video Trailer

Arts Accessibility Services

Accessible Captions in Traditional Chinese
Accessible Captions in Traditional Chinese
Accessible Captions in English
Accessible Captions in English
Audio Description
Audio Description
Audio Format Available
Audio Format Available
Guide Dog Friendly
Guide Dog Friendly

Subtitles and accessible captions in Chinese and English, audio description in Cantonese, house programme in audio format available; guide dogs welcome

Artist Profile

Chela De Ferrari

Born in Lima, Peru, Chela De Ferrari studied painting at the University of Puerto Rico in Rio Piedras, and theatre at the Club de Teatro de Lima. In Córdoba, Argentina, she directed the group EXTRAS for five years, staging collective creations and plays by Argentine authors. After returning to Peru, she was invited to direct several productions at the PUCP Cultural Center. In 2003 she founded the non-profit institution Teatro La Plaza, where she was also artistic director until 2021. In 2013 De Ferrari created Sala de Parto, a Teatro La Plaza programme designed to inspire and support new Peruvian playwriting. In the past 10 years, in collaboration with local and international partners, such as the Royal Court in London, Sala de Parto has helped to give birth to more than 50 plays. Recently, the programme has focused on providing support for women creators, and accompanying them in their process of creating new plays.

Art Group Profile

Teatro La Plaza

Established in 2003, Teatro La Plaza in Lima, Peru is a theatre creation space that investigates and interprets reality, building a critical point of view that dialogues with its community, and offering productions that question, provoke and surprise.

Through original new plays, as well as classics explored through a contemporary lens, the company formulates key questions that allow us to better understand our reality, the hectic times in which we live, and the complex nature of human beings. In 2013, La Plaza created Sala de Parto, a programme designed to nurture collaborations and foster and support new Peruvian plays and playwrights.

Production Team

Concessions
Half-price tickets are available for full-time students, people with disabilities and a companion and Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) recipients. Concessionary ticket holders must produce evidence of their identity or age upon admission.

Group Booking Discount
10% discount on purchases of 4-9 full-price tickets for one programme.
20% discount on purchases of 10 or more full-price tickets for one programme.

Package Booking Discount
10% discount on purchases of 2-3 full-price tickets for multiple programmes.
20% discount on purchases of 4 or more full-price tickets for multiple programmes.
  • Approx. 95 mins with no interval
  • Performed in Spanish
  • Recommended for ages 6 and above
Please enter your email address and be the first to know about the latest news of "No Limits"

Programme Registration

"*" indicates required fields

Gallery

©Shinsuke Sugino & Takashi Torikawa

Back to top

秘魯廣場劇團《嗨姆雷特》 - 無限亮 No Limits

秘魯廣場劇團《哈姆雷特》
秘魯廣場劇團《哈姆雷特》
秘魯廣場劇團《哈姆雷特》

節目資訊

現場節目

  • 2024年3月8日(星期五)晚上8時 #
    2024年3月9日(星期六)晚上8時 #
    2024年3月10日(星期日)下午3時
    日期:
  • 葵青劇院演藝廳
    地點:
  • $180, $110
    門票:

網上購票

分享

無限亮加料節目

節目簡介

燃亮求生激情
以最簡潔有力的言詞向世界吶喊

「生存還是死亡」(To be, or not to be)一句廣為大眾所熟知的台詞,對於秘魯廣場劇團(Teatro La Plaza, Peru)的八位演員來說,卻是百般滋味。

切拉.法拉利(Chela De Ferrari)編導《嗨姆雷特》,改編自英國文豪莎士比亞的著名悲劇《哈姆雷特》。作品起用唐氏綜合症演員,在原有的故事主題和人物角色的基礎上加插演員的個人經歷,為原作開闢出另類解讀的空間與張力。劇中演員遊走在扮演與真實之間,他們一時是劇本中的角色,一時是演員本身,進行各種戲仿的同時展開生命意義的追問,一段段經典獨白變成演員向世界表達訴求的呼喊,讓觀眾直面所謂「負纍」在當代社會中的存在價值和意義。

除了各種逗趣橋段與動人瞬間,《嗨姆雷特》更強調互動性。演員不僅會向觀眾發問,增加共鳴感,也會走進觀眾席帶來驚喜。更會邀請觀眾上台互動,即席重演經典場面。作品有別於原作人物無法擺脫命運安排的悲劇收場,台上台下透過勁歌熱舞打成一片,為這部流傳四百多年的莎劇建構一番全新意義。

預告影片

藝術通達服務

通達字幕(繁體中文)
通達字幕(繁體中文)
通達字幕(英文)
通達字幕(英文)
口述影像
口述影像
語音場刊
語音場刊
歡迎導盲犬
歡迎導盲犬

設中英文通達字幕、粵語口述影像及語音場刊,歡迎導盲犬

藝術家簡介

切拉.德.法拉利

出生於秘魯利馬。於波多黎各大學里約彼德拉斯分校攻讀繪畫,並於利馬的劇場俱樂部學習戲劇。在阿根廷科爾多瓦為組合 EXTRAS 執導五年,上演阿根廷劇作及集體創作。回到秘魯後,獲邀到 PUCP 文化中心執導多部作品。2003 年創辦廣場劇團,並擔任劇團的藝術總監至 2021 年。2013 年確立促進秘魯新戲劇作品及作家誕生的「產房」計劃,推動當地及海外合作夥伴如倫敦皇家宮廷劇院的協作,十年來創作出 50 多部新作。近年專注栽培女劇作家,協作她們創作新劇。

劇團簡介

秘魯廣場劇團

秘魯廣場劇團是一個戲劇創作空間,藉着對現實的探問和詮釋,與社區建立具批判性的對話。劇團於 2003 年成立,旨在以問題激發思考,製作令人驚喜的作品聯繫社區。

劇團透過原創劇本以當代視角重新演繹的經典作品,提出關鍵問題,讓觀眾進一步理解現實與現今世代以及作為人類的複雜本質。為栽培當地劇作人才的協作及發展,劇團於 2013 年設立「產房」計劃,促進秘魯新戲劇作品及作家的誕生。

製作團隊

半價優惠
全日制學生、殘疾人士及其看護人、綜合社會保障援助受惠人士可獲半價優惠。優惠票持有人入場時,必須出示可以證明身份或年齡的有效證件。

團體購票優惠
每次購買四至九張同場正價門票,可獲九折優惠;
每次購買十張或以上同場正價門票,可獲八折優惠。

套票優惠
每次購買二至三場不同節目的正價門票,可獲九折優惠;
每次購買四場或以上不同節目的正價門票,可獲八折優惠。
  • 節目長約95分鐘 不設中場休息
  • 西班牙語演出
  • 適合6歲或以上觀眾
歡迎填寫您的電郵地址,以接收「無限亮」的最新消息。

Programme Registration - Chinese

"*" indicates required fields

精彩圖庫

©Shinsuke Sugino & Takashi Torikawa

返回頁首